#33. reach 10,000 blog views

10,000 blog views

To many people, a goal of hitting 10,000 blog views isn’t that big of a deal. In fact, there are people who get 10,000 blog views in a single day. It took me quite a few months to get here, but that doesn’t make me any less proud. Especially because I never started this blog to obtain any sort of internet fame. I don’t even feel comfortable with calling myself a “blogger” because I feel that title is reserved for people with more page views, or those that generate money, or have a large internet following because they offer amazing pictures or perfectly bulleted advice – of which I provide none of.

I write here for personal enjoyment and nothing else. Because I love writing and sharing stories and hearing from other people who share similar experiences. Which is why I am blown away that this tiny little blog, without much direction or structure, existing for the sole purpose of my own slice of happiness, received 10,000 views.

thank you

So to everyone who has stopped by and visited, even if only for a post or two, or maybe even every day – thank you for your support and thank you for reading. Thank you for your words of encouragement along the way. It means more to me than you know.

Here’s to the next 10,000!

xox0

Leave a Reply

