the girl goes west

Hi readers!

I’m going to be quiet on here for the next week or so. Because tomorrow morning, at 7 am (I don’t know why I always punish myself with such early flights), Mike and I will be taking off to Houston, Texas. This will be the first time Mike has seen his family in a few years and it will be my first official vacation since joining the working world a year ago.

texas

Expect a Texas-sized update when I get back, hopefully with lots of instagrammed pictures of barbeque and cowboy boots.

Yee-haw!

[Has anyone been to Texas and have any recommendations of things to check out in the Houston area? I leave tomorrow and haven’t planned a single thing yet. I don’t even know who I am anymore!]

Leave a Reply

