Happy New Year!

I can’t believe it’s now 2013. 365 days lie ahead with so much potential in each and every one of them. I hope everyone had a wonderful New Year’s Eve last night, celebrating with friends & family and hopefully not indulging in one too many cocktails (as I did…thank God for Advil).

Mike’s currently whipping up pancakes in the kitchen while I cuddle up on the couch, next to our Christmas tree one last time. 2012 was a wonderful year for me — a year full of old endings & new beginnings. New friendships, new achievements, graduating from Temple, leaving Philadelphia, new home in a new state, new job, new life. Things to be proud of, things to make changes for, things to learn.

Call me overly-optimistic, but I just know 2013 is going to be even better.

Happy New Year, to you and yours.

xo

Leave a Reply

