save the date!

Happy “hump day” everyone! I can’t believe how quickly this week is going – but you won’t hear any complaints from me.

Today, I’m going to take a break from all of the “road to healthy” talk because this blog is about EVERYTHING that’s going on in my life.

Call me a sucker for alliteration, but I’m dedicating my Wednesday blog slot to “Wedding Wednesday” posts.

As I’ve previously mentioned, I’m getting married next year on September 20, 2013 in Baltimore, Md to my “high school sweetheart.” I’m still amazed he’s still around after being with me for almost seven years! (I’m not the easiest person to put up with…)

I’m a bit of an early starter, so even though our wedding is still 352 days away, I already have the venue booked, the caterer booked, the website made (check it out here) and should have the photographer and DJ locked in within the next few weeks.

We’re getting married at the beautiful American Visionary Art Museum, known as a great spot for eclectic couples, and not surprisingly at all, we’re serving up quite the Italian feast, full of fresh mozzarella, prosciutto and my favorite, arrancini.

While my bridal party has been locked in for months now, Mike has still managed to put off giving his friend’s a call to assemble his groomsmen.

If you haven’t noticed by now, I’m kind of obsessed with all things DIY and craft, so I wanted to be sure I asked my bridesmaids(man) to be a part of my day in a special way.

Each girl (and boy – sorry, Anthony) received a handmade card with a key charm to wear on a necklace/bracelet. Yes, it was pretty cheesy, but I think everyone appreciated the personal touches and the time and effort that went in to it as opposed to a quick, “Hey, be in my wedding” phone call.

Meet my bridal party!

Inside of the cards

Key charms from AC Moore!

My next wedding project is figuring out our “save the dates.” I think I’ve gone through a hundred ideas, and have probably worn on the last nerve of my bridal party for every “this is definitely the one!” text or email I sent. But, I think I am FINALLY heading in the right direction now that we have our “theme” figured out.

Check out some of the ideas below – let me know your thoughts and your favorites!

Wedding Paper Divas. More in love with the “balloon” idea than the actual design.

Cute and fun cartoon save the date.

An actual balloon save the date!

2 responses to “save the date!

  1. Hey are you guys using a DJ down there? Do you have that covered? Just askin’ 🙂

    I travel!

Leave a Reply

