pinteresting projects of the week

As I’ve  noted before in my previous posts, I’m a bit of a Pin-a-holic. I used to just pin hundreds of cute DIY projects or yummy recipes, knowing that I’d never actually have the time to do any of them. As a result, I had developed quite an impressive array of pins and boards, and in my fantasy world I had the cutest, craftiest house that would put Martha Stewart to shame and cooked and baked way better than any Food Network star.

Cue more free time in my post-grad life (well…usually, I should say) and before I knew it, I had the money and the time to become the crafty baking goddess I had always wanted to be. (Sidenote, I’m not ashamed of how much this post makes me sound like a crazy housewife.)

So on Saturdays, I am going to start showing off the Pinterest inspired projects I have already completed and the ones I am going to work on for the week ahead.

Check out my cute new centerpiece that I finished up last week:

All it needs to be finished is a cute bouquet of pink gerber daisies from Trader Joe’s. What I love most about this project, is that it only cost me $7!

This week, I’m hoping to get at least one of the following projects done:

Make your own coasters- 4×4 tiles ($.16 Home Depot); 4×4 scrapbook paper; adhere to tile with Mod Podge and let dry; Spray a coat of clear spray paint and let dry; attach felt pads to the bottom

kitchen decor. make it more modern with simple sleek utencils and frames.

Spray paint coffee beans and use as a vase filler.

I’ll be sure to post pictures next weekend of the projects I get finished. Does anyone have any good Pinterest-inspired fall recipes to share? I’d love to hear them!

In the meantime, keep pinning everyone.

2 responses to “pinteresting projects of the week

  1. Can’t wait to see more… love the white utensils & frames!

  2. Glad you like the utensil idea! It seems like such an easy and affordable way to give a kitchen/dining room some extra personality. Can’t wait to see how the final product turns out!

Leave a Reply

